Years of experience paired with innovative ideas

The origin of the company SCHNIER Elektrostatik GmbH comes from flocking. In the first years HV generators were almost exclusively manufactured for the flocking industry. Later other areas were added, such as the painting branch and material separation. In any case, the main emphasis was still clearly in flocking.

In 1995 we were able to gain Fred Luderer as an employee. With 35 years of experience and very good contacts to the painting branch, he opened up new business opportunities. Shortly thereafter came Olav Schnier, son of the company founder, as an addition to the team. The good mixture of concentrated experience and new ideas ensured a new, innovative pallet of products.

In 1998 the development department was expanded by an in-house electronics development area. From then on all layouts were created in-house. The interaction of high-voltage and µC electronics was and is one of our know-how concentrations.

In 2009 Rudi Winterhalter took over as manager of development and further expanded the development area. New areas were set up and investment was made in a 3D design tool. All new products were first created in 3D and on request our customers received data of the components for integration in their own 3D tool.
Today every VW that is on the belt in Wolfsburg is painted with SCHNIER high-voltage and in the new, clean paint shops at PORSCHE clean air is ensured by SCHNIER high-voltage in the electrostatic precipitator.

In 2014 the smart-E with integrated discharger came to life. As the first (and to date only) one in the world, we were able to develop an electronic discharger. High-voltage can be completely discharged within a few seconds.

Langjährige Erfahrung gepaart mit innovativen Ideen

Die Ursprünge der Firma SCHNIER Elek­tro­statik GmbH kommen aus der Beflockung. In den ersten Jahren wurden HS-Erzeuger fast ausschließlich für die Beflo­ckungs­in­dustrie hergestellt. Später kamen andere Bereiche wie die Lackier­branche und Mate­ri­al­trennung hinzu. Allerdings war der Schwerpunkt noch deutlich in der Beflockung.

1995 gelang es Fred Luderer als Mitarbeiter zu gewinnen. Mit 35 Jahren Erfahrung und besten Kontakten zur Lackier­branche, öffnete er neue Geschäfts­felder. Kurz darauf kam Olav Schnier, Sohn des Firmen­gründers hinzu. Die gute Mischung aus geballter Erfahrung und neuen Ideen sorgte für eine neue, innovative Produkt­palette.

1998 wurde die Entwick­lungs­ab­teilung um einen haus­in­ternen Elektronik-Entwick­lungsplatz erweitert. Alle Layouts wurden fortan im eigenen Hause erstellt. Das Zusam­menspiel von Hoch­spannung und µC-Elektronik war und ist eines unserer Know-How-Schwer­punkte.

2009 übernahm Rudi Winter­halter die Entwick­lungs­leitung und baute den Bereich Entwicklung weiter aus. Es wurden neue Räume einge­richtet und in ein 3D Konstruk­ti­onstool investiert. Alle neuen Produkte werden zuerst in 3D erstellt und unsere Kunden bekommen auf Wunsch Daten der Bauteile zur Integration in das eigene 3D Tool.
Heute ist jeder VW der in Wolfsburg vom Band läuft mit SCHNIER Hoch­spannung lackiert und in der neuen, sauberen Lackiererei bei PORSCHE sorgt SCHNIER Hoch­spannung im Elek­tro­filter für saubere Luft.

2014 der smart-E mit inte­griertem Entlader wird zum Leben erweckt. Als weltweit erster (und bislang einziger) gelang es einen elek­tro­nischen Entlader zu entwickeln. Die Hoch­spannung kann innerhalb von einer Sekunde komplett entladen werden.